Saturday, October 31, 2009

Join us for a Global Moment of Connection


There is a global moment coming
of love and light
to celebrate the Sacred Feminine rising.

At 4:30 p.m. on Friday December 4
women will be gathering at the Parliament of the World's Religions
in Melbourne, Australia
to honor the Sacred Feminine.
This event, 'A Creative Exploration of the Sacred Feminine',
will feature music, dance, poetry and art from many diverse faith traditions.

We invite you to join with us in this moment, to add your frequency of love and light.
Wherever you are and whatever you are doing, you are invited
to pause ... wake up ... settle down .... set your alarm clock... code your cell phone ...
and join us in a moment of energetic connection.

You might plan to gather with others
or simply sit in silence...
to light a small candle
and focus for a few moments,
sending your thoughts and prayers to join with the Australian moment.

What time is this in your part of the world?

  • U.K. London -- 5:30 a.m. Friday, December 4
  • Frankfurt, Germany -- 6:30 a.m. Friday, December 4
  • Jerusalem, Israel -- 7:30 a.m. Friday December 4
  • Nairobi, Kenya -- 8:30 a.m. Friday December 4
  • Mumbai, India -- 11 am Friday, December 4
  • Hawaii/ U.S. -- 7:30 p.m. Thursday, December 3
  • West Coast/ U.S. -- 9:30 p.m. Thursday, December 3
  • East Coast/ U.S. -- 12:30 a.m. Friday, December 4

Host an Event or Gathering

If you cannot join us in Melbourne, you might consider hosting a local event, circle or gathering on the same day or during the same week as the Parliament. It is a way to add your energy and intentions to this global exploration of women's leadership and the Sacred Feminine.

Your gathering could be a simple circle with just a few women at your home ... or a celebration of the Sacred Feminine with dance, song and poetry to mirror our event... or an opportunity to gather women of diverse faith traditions in your community... or a group of women walking in nature. No matter what you feel called to do, you will be contributing to the resonant field of feminine spiritual unity.

You can list your event on an online calendar at http://womensspiritcouncil.org/event_sacredfeminineParliament.php .
~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Some women have reported they feel called to create a local event similar to ours. The guidelines for A CREATIVE EXPLORATION OF THE SACRED FEMININE are simple and organic:

~Broadcast an invitation though your networks and mailing lists inviting women from your area to contribute a song, dance, poem or other short artistic performamce honoring the sacred feminine from their faith tradition. Reach out to various faith communties in your area to invite participation. Hold the intention to attract women from diverse spiritual traditions and to create a expression of unity.
~Choose a date, time and location that will be inviting and accessible to a wide range of women.
~As you promote the event, invite women to bring images, icons and sacred objects representing the Sacred Feminine from their faith tradition.
~Set up the room with an altar where women can place their icons and objects. Images of the Sacred Feminine from various faith traditions can be hung around the room.
~Have some guidelines for performance: stay away from ritual; define a time limit; screen for appropriate and safe content.
~Come together with some words of introduction about the Parliament and the event in Melbourne. This site is a good source. Clearly establish the local/ global connection.
~Gather standing in a large circle. Use circle principles to have every woman present put her name into the circle and possibly a brief sharing (could be one word if it is a large group or a sentence about her spiritual tradition).
~Enjoy the creative exploration of the Sacred Feminine!
~End with a standing circle again and a final word of sharing.
~Close by announcing any future gatherings. Do you want to create an on-going Women's Spirit Circle to meet monthly at a regular time?

Weave your Energy into the Sacred Feminine Ribbon Mandala


At our event in Melbourne, we will be creating a collaborative global art project - a Sacred Feminine Ribbon Mandala. You are invited to weave your energy and prayers into this mandala.


It's easy! Just send us a 6 inch section of narrow ribbon (no wider than 1/2 inch) inscribed with your name and a short prayer by November 25.

Your ribbon will be woven into the mandala along with those of Parliament attendees.


Mail your ribbon so that it is received by November 25 to:


FROM THE U.S. AND THE WORLD
Kathe Schaaf
27711 Deputy Circle
Laguna Hills, CA 92653
U.S.A

FROM AUSTRALIA:
Lorraine Rodda
Australian Representative
Veriditas and The Labyrinth Society Inc
6 Boathaven Grove
San Remo Vic 3925
Australia

Thursday, October 29, 2009

Women's Leadership Made Visible


There is another exciting opportunity to make feminine Spirit visible at this Parliament. A program cluster has emerged around 'Women's Leadership' and we are excited about this opportunity to build energy and awareness of the value of women as spiritual leaders. We are planning various activities and events to engage Parliament delegates in an exploration and inquiry about the many forms of feminine leadership.


We are bringing a question with us to Melbourne: What happens when women lead? To help make women's leadership visible and to encourage inquiring conversation, we will hand out hundreds of pink button asking this question. We have recently been informed that our question has also been chosen as one of the inquiries to be featured on the homepage of the Parliament website and during the event as part of its collaboration with Dropping Knowledge International. http://www.droppingknowledgeinternational.org/.


If you will be in Melbourne and would like to help build the energy for feminine leadership there, contact katheschaaf@cox.net.